Give me power!

Got home today after an evening fly to find the postman had delivered the batteries I had ordered from HobbyKing (click here).

Turnigy Nano-Tech 6S 5000mAh

Turnigy Nano-Tech 6S 5000mAh

When I brought the T-Rex 550E I also got 2x Align 4600mAh packs. Ideally I think you need 4 packs (4 flights) or it is a pain when at the field. You can normally charge a pack then and keep flying. Therefore I thought I should try the 6S 5000mAh Turnigy Nano-Tech’s. They seem to work well on the Protos so why not.

They come with 10 gauge wire so I should be able to get them into the EC3 connectors that I use.  I should have them working by this weekend so I will update the blog with my first impressions then.

  1. I have now been flying these for 2 weeks now and they are starting to get some real use. These batteries are a perfect combination of weight and power. On a 100% throttle curve doing mild 3D they last 4m 30mins with 3100mAh use. When charging they balance to within 0.01v per cell and on landing and are warm but are not hot too touch.

    In my opinion they are just as good if not better than the Align 40C packs I also have. If I could afford some more I would get them. I also suspect that they would be just as good paired up in a T-Rex 700E.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

