First 90 size fly!!

Went flying today, even though it was quite breezy.  This meant I was flying the Protos all afternoon, and I have to say I am beginning to really enjoy flying it.  The recent pinion change as made it a lot more stable, and not so “manic” this means I still have the poise and precision with it but without it going mad all over the sky.  Also means lots of fun!

Whilst I was there a good friend offered his T-Rex 700 for me to have a go with.  Naturally I was very nervous as its £1,500 all up, but thought a few circuits should be okay.  Duly taking off I couldn’t believe how stable it was, I only intended to do circuits but just had to try it inverted.  So I did.  Again so stable – even in the wind.   I really wanted to have a go at it now, but landed it and asked if it was okay to tic-toc, it was.  So I took off again and gave it some (minor) welly.  awesome, tic-tocs beautifully, no need to use full stick and it just sits there.  Did some more inverted and horizontal powers, and it just took it up.  Very impressed..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

