HeliTach

Just brought HeliTach 2.1 for my iPhone.  This will mean I can use my phone as an acoustic tachometer to get the head speed of my heli’s.  Have to be honest never really thought about it, other than setting my throttle curve at 100%. This approach normal gives you a fiendish head speed but thought I would try this app for the scientific way anyway.

Click here to learn more about it and how it works

  1. Update: Tried this last weekend with a friends T-Rex 450 PRO. Pretty damn good and we reckoned accurate. Not sure it worked brilliantly with the a T-Rex 250 but then there was a nitro heli in the distance. Needs more testing but I think this could be a winner!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

